And So It Goes

30 06 2012

I wonder how we deal best with stress? I love listening to music on Shoutcast with my Winamp player on Friday nights.

I have been under some stress lately since I realized that my son, with whom I reunited some years ago, after an adoption, had not been in contact with me for some months.

I was upset for some weeks, as the circumstances were very unhappy when I gave him up for adoption – but after a lot of input from my mother-in-law and husband – I feel better. After all, after these many years we have been reunited, surely he would feel safe to ask if he has questions, and maybe I must ask if there is a problem?

It is very easy to simply to avoid a confrontation and assume the worst, but it is more logical to ask first and try to find out what the problem may be instead…….

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

